Winners of the 2021 NC TECH Award to be presented at NC TECH Awards Gala on Nov. 3

Winners of the 2021 NC TECH Award to be presented at NC TECH Awards Gala on Nov. 3

RALEIGH – Eight North Carolinians will be honored by the North Carolina Technology Association, NC TECH, at the annual NC TECH Awards Gala on November 3, 2021 at the Raleigh Convention Center in downtown Raleigh.

The awards recognize individuals for demonstrated excellence and innovations in technology and business, according to NC TECH.

NC TECH announced the recipients of three awards earlier today.

The winner of the Beacon Award for outstanding achievement during a career of advancing technology is Catherine P. Bessant, vice chair, global strategy at Bank of America.

The 2021 Tech CEO of the Year winner, selected from four finalists by a “select group of tech CEOs” based in North Carolina, is Michael Jones, CEO of Spoonflower, which was acquired by Shutterfly for $225 million in June.

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper will receive the Public Leader of the Year award, NC TECH announced.

Previously announced individual awards include:

  • Chief Information Security Officer of the Year: Chris Beal, vice president of security initiatives and chief information security officer, MCNC
  • Public Sector CIO of the Year: Jay Upchurch, CIO of SAS
  • Public Sector CIO of the Year: Glenn Mack, CIO, North Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Tech Educator of the Year: Garrett Love, chair of engineering, North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
  • Tech Woman of the Year: Rashida Hodge, vice president azure data and artificial intelligence, Microsoft Customer Success

NC TECH will announce the winners of the corporate NC TECH Awards at the event, it notes on its website.  The finalists for those awards are listed on the website as well.

Source link

About the Author

Kassie Hoffman
Kassie pens down all the news from the world of politics on ANH.