Meet the 2021/22 Executive Committee & Board of Directors – Raleigh Chamber of Commerce


The Raleigh Chamber is proud to serve as a connector for our business community. We sit at the crossroads of several critical initiatives — economic development; public policy; transportation; talent; diversity, equity, and inclusivity; support of member businesses and industries, and more.
We owe a great deal of our success to the support and leadership of our Executive Committee and Board of Directors. These volunteer business leaders are tirelessly committed to the success of our business community, and give their time and expertise to ensure our region remains one of the best places to live and work in the nation.

Over the last year, our teams worked together to generate and maintain incredible momentum. That work resulted in remarkable and sustainable accomplishments.
“Collaboration is that thing that makes greater Raleigh so special, and it’s the key to our success. Working closely together with leaders from the business community is what enables us to stay ahead of the needs of our region, and we are grateful for their commitment and support.”
 – Adrienne Cole, President & CEO, Raleigh Chamber 
The Chamber and its staff are grateful for the dedication and commitment of its 2020/21 Executive Committee and Board of Directors, especially for its leadership through a particularly trying year. As we begin a new fiscal year on Oct. 1, we are excited to continue to lead with purpose and collaborate with successful business leaders in our region.

The Executive Committee and Board of Directors represent a variety of industries across our membership and will work closely with the Chamber over the next year on initiatives to further our mission of building a thriving regional economy, enhancing the community’s quality of life, and strengthening member businesses.

Executive Committee 2021/22

Kevin Howell, NC State University 
Chair of the Board

Daniel Cahill, Poyner Spruill LLP
Gary Greene, Greene Resources
O’Hara Macken, IHS Markit
Immediate Past Chair
Adrienne Cole, Raleigh Chamber
President and CEO
DeLisa Alexander, Executive Coach and Retired, Red Hat
Past Chair, 2019/20
Ernie Bovio, UNC REX Healthcare
Member At-Large
Matt Chambers, Clancy & Theys Construction Company
Vice Chair, Membership Engagement
Joel Davis, Capitol Broadcasting Company
Vice Chair, Communications
Stephen De May, Duke Energy
Member At-Large

Jim Hansen, PNC
Past Chair, 2018/19

​Tim Humphrey, IBM Corporation

Member At-Large
Lee Anne Nance, Stewart
Vice Chair, Wake County Economic Development
Cheryl Parquet, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina
Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity
Charles Royal, Wells Fargo
Member At-Large
Beth Tyner Jones, Womble Bond Dickinson
General Counsel
Sophia Wajnert, Credit Suisse
Member At-Large
Jason Widen, Raleigh Founded
Vice Chair, Innovate Raleigh
Pat Wilkins, Gallagher
Vice Chair, Campaign 2022
Julia Wright, Dominion Energy
Vice Chair, Government Affairs

Board of Directors 2021/22

Kevin Howell
NC State University
Daniel Cahill
Poyner Spruill LLP

Gary Greene
Greene Resources

Immediate Past Chair
O’Hara Macken
IHS Markit
Adrienne Cole
Raleigh Chamber
DeLisa Alexander
Executive Coach and Retired, Red Hat
Jennifer Allen
SEPI, Inc.
Noreen Allen
Kimarie Ankenbrand
Mary-Ann Baldwin
Mayor, City of Raleigh
Ernie Bovio
UNC REX Healthcare

Matt Chambers
Clancy & Theys Construction Company
Angela Connor
Leon Cox
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Heather Cozart
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
David “Buzz” Crosby
Martin Marietta
Courtney Crowder
APCO Worldwide
Joel Davis
Capitol Broadcasting Company
Stephen De May
Duke Energy

Robert Doreauk
AT&T of North Carolina

David Gwyn
French | West | Vaughan
Jim Hansen
Jim Harris
TradeMark Properties
Jon Hayes
Entrepreneur and Founder, RewardStock
Kurt Heusner
Harold Hicks
Fidelity Investments
Tanner Holland
McDonald York Building Company
Terrence Holt
Holt Brothers Construction

Kathryn Hoover
The Nautical Group
Tim Humphrey
IBM Corporation
Jay Irby
First Citizens Bank
Chris Isley
Adria Jervay
The Carolinian
Mark Johnson
Pepsi Bottling Ventures
Deana Labriola
Fox Rothschild LLP
Tia McLaurin
David Meeker
Trophy Brewing
Sharon Moe
North State Bank
Lee Anne Nance
Cheryl Parquet
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina

Dr. Brian C. Ralph, Ph. D
William Peace University
Brian Reid
Natalie Rothman
Advance Auto Parts
Charles Royal
Wells Fargo

Jason Sandner
Kerry Saunders
Business Development Consultant & Project Manager
Cheryl Scanlan
Ashley Stallings Simpson
WakeMed Foundation
Marshall Stein
Elliott Davis
Keith Sutton
Chair, Wake County Board of Education
Donald Thompson
The Diversity Movement
Beth Tyner Jones
Womble Bond Dickinson
Sophia Wajnert
Credit Suisse
Courtney White
Jason Wide
Raleigh Founded
Pat Wilkins
Julia Wright
Dominion Energy

​“I’m honored and humbled by the faith our business community has placed in me to lead our Chamber as Chair. The Chamber is a trusted pillar in our community, and this committee and board will remain laser-focused on the progress of our region.”
– Kevin Howell, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs, Partnerships and Economic Development, NC State University
Your Chamber depends on you! Get involved. Spread the word. Lead with purpose.

There are opportunities for organizations of every size. From development for young professionals to networking opportunities and resources for business leaders — there is always a chance to grow and connect.

It is working together that we will keep the Greater Raleigh region great, and help us continue to lead with purpose into the year ahead.

 Join Us

Source link

About the Author

Kassie Hoffman
Kassie pens down all the news from the world of politics on ANH.